Subcribe to the WASD
Today: 03.Aug.2015

About WASD

World Association for Sustainable Development (WASD) aims to promote the exchange of knowledge, experience, information and ideas among academicians, scholars, professionals, policy and decision makers, industry, executives, students and ordinary citizen to improve the mutual understanding of the roles of science and technology in achieving sustainable development all over the world....

International Newtorks

  • Partners & Sponsors
  • Academics
  • Government
  • NGOs
  • Business
  • Prof. Thomas C. Schelling, Nobel Prize Laureate in Economics, USA
    Thomas Schelling
  • Prof. Janet Druker, Former Senior Pro-Vice Chancellor, Canterbury Christ Church University, UK
    Janet Druker
  • Prof. Douglas A. Hensler, Provost, Naval Postgraduate School, United States
    Douglas Hensler
  • Prof. Gioia Pescetto, Dean, Canterbury Christ Church  University, UK
    Gioia Pescetto
  • Prof. Michael Thorne, Vice Chancellor, University of East London, UK
    Michael Thorne
  • Liisa Laakso
    Liisa Laakso
  • Prof. Herman J. Saatkamp, Jr., President, Richard Stockton College of New Jersey, USA
    Herman Saatkamp
  • Prof. Beverlee Anderson, Former Associate Dean College of Business, California State University San Marcos, USA
    Beverlee Anderson
  • Prof. Robert Allison, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of Sussex, UK
    Robert Allison
  • Prof. Lynette Louw, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Commerce, Rhodes University, South Africa
    Lynette Louw
  • Prof. Clement K. Sankat, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of West Indies, St. Augustine
    Clement Sankat
  • Prof. Wafaa Saleh
    Wafaa Saleh
  • Dr. Aled Jones, Director, Global Sustainability Institute (GSI), Anglia Ruskin University, UK
    Aled Jones
  • Dr. Robin Ireland, Consultant Haematologist, King’s College Hospital London, UK
    Robin Ireland
  • Prof. Aidan Berry, Dean, Brighton Business School, University of Brighton, UK
    Aidan Berry
  • Prof. Daniel Petree, Dean, Embry-Riddle University, USA
    Daniel Petree
  • Prof. W Paul Davies, Vice Principal, Royal Agricultural University, UK
    Paul Davies
  • Prof. Amer Al-Roubaie, Dean College of Business & Finance, Ahlia University, Bahrain
    Amer Al-Roubaie
  • Dr. Yasir Alnaqbi, Director, Abu Dhabi Excellence Office, Government of Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Yasir Alnaqbi
  • Prof. David Lewis, University at Albany, USA
    David Lewis
  • Prof. Gordon Mackerron, Director Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex, UK
    Gordon Mackerron
  • Prof. Shunsuke Managi, Yokohama National University, Japan
    Shunsuke Managi
  • Prof. Abdulla Al Hawaj
    Abdulla Al Hawaj
  • Prof. John Adams, Director China-EU Research & Development Centre, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
    John Adams
  • Prof. Michael Powell, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Business), Griffith University, Australia
    Michael Powell
  • Dr. Keith Nurse, Director Shridath Ramphal Centre for International Trade Law, Policy & Services, University of West Indies, Barbados
    Keith Nurse
  • Prof. Dave Cavanagh, Head of Communication, Institute for Animal Health, UK
    Dave Cavanagh
  • 	Prof. Jerry Kolo, American University of Sharjah, UAE
    Jerry Kolo
  • Prof. Patrick Hossay
    Patrick Hossay
  • Prof. Mike Hobday, Research Director, University of Sussex and Brighton, UK
    Mike Hobday
  • Prof. Robert Chambers, Institute of Development Studies, UK
    Robert Chambers
  • Prof. M. R. Riazi, Kuwait University, Kuwait
    M. R. Riazi
  • Prof. Istemi S. Demirag
    Istemi Demirag
  • Steve Reeve
    Steve Reeve
  • Dr. Ihab Tewfik, School of Biosciences, University of Westminster, UK
    Ihab Tewfik
  • Prof. Michael Busler
    Michael Busler
  • Dr. Alex Bowen, London School of Economics & Political Science, UK
    Alex Bowen
  • Dr. Dababrata Chowdhury
    Daba Chowdhury
  • H. E. Stephenson King, Prime Minister & Minister of Finance, St. Lucia
    Stephenson King
  • Councillor Lynda Hyde
    Lynda Hyde
  • H. E. Sheikh Nahayan M. Al-Nahayan, Minister of HE & Scientific Research, UAE
    Sheikh Nahayan
  •  H. E. John Chrysostom A. Nsambu, Minister of State for ICT, Uganda
    John Nsambu
  • H. E. Majid Al Mansouri, Chairma, Department of Municipal Affairs (DMA), Emirate of Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Majid Al Mansouri
  • Councillor Garry Peltzer Dunn, Mayor of the City of Brighton, UK
    Garry Dunn
  • Dr. Kamal Abdelgadir Ahmed, Undersecretary, Federal Ministry of Health, Sudan
    Kamal Abdelgadir
  • H. E. Fahmi Bin Ali Al Jowder, Ministry of Works, Electricity & Water Authority, Kingdom of Bahrain
    Fahmi Al Jowder
  • Dr. Ayad Altaai, Chairman’s Special Advisor, Department of Municipal Affairs (DMA), Emirate of Abu Dhabi, UAE
    Ayad Altaai
  • Prof. Ashraf Shaalan, President, National Research Council, Egypt
    Ashraf Shaalan
  • Prof. Vaughan Allen Lewis, Former Prime Minister of St Lucia
    Vaughan Lewis
  • Prof. Mohamed Hassan, Executive Director, Third World Academy of Sciences, Italy
    Mohamed Hassan
  • Ann Pettifor, Director, New Economic Foundation, UK
    Ann Pettifor
  • Prof. Geoffrey Oldham, Chairman, Science & Development Network, UK
    Geoffrey Oldham
  • Dr. Sherine Ghoneim, Director, GDNet, Egypt
    Sherine Ghoneim
  • Dr. Michael Greger, Director, The Humane Society, USA
    Michael Greger
  • Clive Hildebrand, President, Australian Institute of International Affairs, Australia
    Clive Hildebrand
  • Dr. El Tayeb Mustafa, Director, UNESCO, France
    El Tayeb Mustafa
  • Elsheikh Badr
    Elsheikh Badr 
  • Mark Pesce, Founder, Media & Technology Consultancy, Australia
    Mark Pesce
  • Dr. Alma Swan, Director, Key Perspectives Ltd, UK
    Alma Swan
  • Dr. Adrian Dore, Managing Director, Cabis Solutions Ltd, UK
    Adrian Dore
  • Mr Abdul Razak A. H. Al Qassim, CEO, National Bank of Bahrain, Bahrain
    Abdul R. Al Qassim
  • Dr. Vikram Murthy, Director, Academy for Collaborative Futures, Australia and New Zealand
    Vikram Murthy
  • Abdulhasan Al-Dairi
    Abdulhasan Al-Dairi
Hide Main content block